Joe Don Fennell

Executive Director

Meet JD

Joe Don (JD) Fennell, Executive Director. JD is originally from Midwest City, OK after earning a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Oklahoma State University, he set upon a career in Management Consulting where he worked across the U.S.A. for some of the nation’s industry leaders. JD is in recovery and actively mentors dozens of men as well as occasionally teaches workshops on various aspects of recovery. JD is passionate about the mission at TRS as he has served on our Board of Directors in several capacities as a member of the Finance Committee, chair of the Governance committee and most recently Vice President of the Board. JD couldn’t be more excited to help steer TRS into the future.

Ana Lankford, M.S., LMFT

Program Director

Meet Ana

Ana Lankford, Program Director, is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist with a Master’s Degree in Family and Child Studies, Marital and Family Therapy from the University of Central Oklahoma (UCO) in Edmond, Okla. and a Bachelor’s degree in Sociology/Substance Abuse Studies. Ana has extensive experience in family systems, co-dependence, childhood and adult trauma, addiction recovery, and marriage and family dynamics. Ana’s prior work experience includes extensive case management, primary therapy, group facilitation and serving as the clinical director of a residential treatment center for teenage girls. Ana has done extensive individual and group work on healing trauma, reconnecting with authentic self, understanding codependency, parenting, addiction recovery and family dynamics. Ana has extensive experience with adolescents.

Robyn Meade-Ritter

Teacher, Academic Director

Meet Robyn

Robyn Meade-Ritter serves as Teacher and Academic Coordinator at Mission Academy High School. She received her BS in Biology Education and a BS in chemistry from the University of Central Oklahoma. Robyn has a passion for science and nature. She is a life time member of Girl Scouts of America and received her Gold Award as a teen. Robyn has spent many years volunteering with young people and began working at Mission Academy as a tutor while completing college. Through these experiences she came to feel that Mission Academy was the place she was called to teach. She believes that each student that comes through the door has a unique background and set of strengths and that encouraging students to explore and develop these strengths is a path to success.

Laneta Going, NBCT

Arts & Literacy Specialist

Meet Laneta

Laneta Going serves as Arts & Literacy Specialist for Mission Academy High School. She received her BS in Art Education from Oklahoma State University and her National Board Certification in 2003. She also is a Fellow for OKA+ Schools and leads teacher workshops across Oklahoma on the integration of the arts. Laneta was chosen Teacher of the Year twice and selected by Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence to be an ambassador to the National Art Education Association Convention. She has great rapport with students and believes in the power of the arts to bring about the greatest opportunities for meaningful learning.

Nigel Moore

Recovery Coordinator

Meet Nigel

Nigel Moore, Recovery Coordinator. Originally from Tulsa, Nigel relocated to Oklahoma City to attend The Academy of Contemporary Music at the University of Central Oklahoma, before dropping out due to drug addiction. After entering recovery in 2015, Nigel became passionate about helping others with similar journeys. Since 2018 Nigel has worked as a Coach, Lead Coach, and now Recovery Coordinator for TRS. Nigel is eager to guide teens on the road to recovery and how to have fun while they do it.

Riley Birdwell

Recovery Coach

Ryan Briedel

Wellness Advocate

Part-Time Staff/Contract

Haley Graham, Recovery Coach
DeAnne Dooley, Parent Recovery Coach
Sue Morrison, CPA
Ryan Briedel, MA
Luton & Co., PLLC, Auditor

Board of Directors

Chris Neuberger, President
Virginia Holleman, Vice President
Tom Peryam, Treasurer
Lisa Johnson, Secretary
Rob Foley
Kensie Lyon
Brian Matthews
Dana Neal
Ameil Shadid
Ryan Thompson

Advisory Committee

Nick Duncan
Kelly Fry
Patti Mellow
Rob Northwood
Marnie Taylor
Marianne Trigg